REVIEW: 2019 V.A. MUSIN RUSSIAN LAW AWARD FOR CONTRIBUTION TO ENERGY LAW DEVELOPMENT CEREMONY

In 2018, the Association of Lawyers of Russia established the Valeriy A. Musin Russian Law Award for contribution to energy law development.

The award was created to commemorate a famous Russian scientist, lawyer, LL.D., Valeriy A. Musin (March 28, 1939, to December 22, 2015), in recognition of his services and as a symbol of the Association of Lawyers of Russia's commitment to support development of legal studies.

On December 3, 2018, the Lawyers' Day, the first winners received their awards: Nikolay M. Kropachev, the Chancellor of the Saint Petersburg State University, and Anna A. Yefimova, the Deputy Managing Director and Legal Director of Mosenergo, PJSC.













The following people received the V.A. Musin Russian Law Award for contribution to energy law development in 2019: Alexey B. Miller, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Gazprom, OJSC, and Lyubov I. Shevchenko, Professor of the Department of Legal Regulation of the Fuel & Energy Complex of the International Institute for Energy Politics and Diplomacy of the MGIMO University.

We would like to congratulate the winners and wish them success and prosperity!!!



