PRESENTATION OF THE RUSSIAN LEGAL AWARD NAMED AFTER VALERY A. MUSIN FOR CONTRIBUTION TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE ENERGY LAW

On Lawyer's Day, December 3, 2018, the Russian Law Award named after V.A. Musin Ceremony took place. The Award is given for contribution to the development of the Energy Law.

The Russian Law Award named after V.A. Musin in energy law was introduced in 2018 by the Association of Lawyers of Russia to commemorate Valery Musin, a remarkable Russian law scientist and correspondent member of Russian Academy of Sciences, to recognize achievements in the field of energy law and development of legislation regulating the fuel and energy sector.

The Award is given annually to two winners.





In 2018, the winners of the Russian Law Award named after V.A. Musin are:

Nikolay M. Kropachev, Rector of the Saint Petersburg State University;

Anna A. Yefimova, Deputy Managing Director — Legal Director of Mosenergo JSC.

Chairperson of the Association of Lawyers of Russia Viktor V. Blazheev and Chairperson of the



Commission for Energy Law and Development of Fuel and Energy Sector Legislation Viktoriya V. Romanova presented the award to the winners.



We congratulate the winners and wish them more success and prosperity!